Lynn Reynolds Memorial Leadership Award

For leadership that benefits the North American and/or International Maple Syrup Industry.

Congratulations to Philippe Breton, our 2024 Lynn Reynolds Memorial Leadership Laureate

The IMSI celebrates Philippe Breton for his work in the maple syrup industry.


Purpose of the Award:

To recognize outstanding leadership by an individual in the International Maple Syrup Industry.

Theme of the Award:

Leadership that benefits the North American and/or International Maple Syrup Industry.


The Lynn Reynolds Memorial Leadership Award is given out every year at the International Maple Syrup Institute Annual General Meeting.


Lynn Reynolds of Wisconsin volunteered many hours to the IMSI, serving as President in 1992 and 1993 and as Executive Secretary since 1995, until a heart attack took him away from us on August 30, 1998. In his honor, the IMSI established a yearly award to recognize an IMSI member who has been an active leader on an international level within the previous 5 years.

Gary Gaudette was the first to receive this award, at the 1999 Annual Meeting in Maine. Gary is from St. Albans, VT, and was Treasurer of the IMSI for many years. He was the President of Leader Evaporator Co. Inc. of St. Albans, VT.

At the 2000 annual meeting held in Burlington, VT, the Lynn Reynolds award went to Wilson “Bill” Clark of Wells, VT. Bill had been active with both the IMSI and NAMSC in addition to serving as President of the Vermont Sugarmakers Association for countless years.

In 2001. Paul Richards of Richards Maple Products in Chardon, Ohio, was given the honor. Paul and Lynn Reynolds had been best friends, having driven together from the Midwest to the Eastern States and Canada to a variety of maple meetings.

In 2002, Luc Lussier was an honoree. Luc was General Manager of the Citadelle Maple Syrup Cooperative located in Plessisville, QC. Luc was a president of the IMSI.


Click through to see the laureate and location/organization for each year.